Thoughts about the Interactive Mouse Toy

At the moment my code doesn’t really do anything. I am quite happy with keeping noise as the default movement for the ellipses.

I need to modify the code though as they disappear and get replaced too fast. It looks like they flicker rapidly at the moment. What the code is actually doing however is removing the first element of the arraylist when the size of the arraylist becomes greater than 10. So there are always ten to eleven ellipses present on the screen.

I wrote some test code for filling the ellipses with random colour and alpha values, but because I wrote it in the arraylist for the Sprites, the ellipses keep changing colour and opacity. When I moved the code that handles the colour and alpha values to the display function in the Sprite class however, the same thing happens. So I am not exactly sure why it’s doing what it is doing.


Leave a comment